Webinar: Political Protests and Firewood Movement are a Tricky Combination, on May 18

The political protests that took place this past winter in North Dakota surrounding the Dakota Access Pipeline were fueled, in the most literal sense, by thousands of cords of firewood from around the nation. Join us on May 18th 2017 at 3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 1pm Mountain, and noon Pacific to listen to guest speakers Dave Hirsch (USDA APHIS PPQ State Plant Health Director, North and South Dakota), Charles Elhard (Plant Industries Division Interim Director, North Dakota Department of Agriculture), and Leigh Greenwood (Don’t Move Firewood program manager) describe what North Dakotans experienced in respect to the firewood issue, and how they worked to minimize the threat of forest pests to the Dakota’s forest and tree resources.

This webinar is adapted from a panel presentation given by Dave, Charles, and Leigh at the Central Plant Board meeting in April 2017.

THIS WEBINAR IS NOW COMPLETE. To request the link to the recording, please use our Contact Us form and include a quick statement that you’d like to view the “Political Protests and Firewood Movement” webinar. Thank you!

This webinar had a verified 16 viewers from at least 10 states during the course of the live presentation.